Duration
7hr
From
Explore Dún na Séad Castle in Baltimore, built in 1215 by Anglo-Norman Sleynie and home to the O’Driscoll clan for 300 years. The castle, a center for trading and piracy, narrowly escaped a pirate attack in 1631 but became a Cromwellian garrison in 1649 before falling into ruin. Restored to its former glory in 1997, the castle now features the Great Hall with historical furnishings and tapestries, a pirate exhibition detailing “The Sack of Baltimore,” and archaeological displays. Walk the battlements for stunning views of Baltimore Harbour and the surrounding islands. Open to visitors year-round in 2024.
Listing Amenities
- Accessories
- Car Parking
- Reservations
- Wireless Internet
See Directions
Contact Business
Opening Hours
Open Now
11:00am - 6:00pm
11:00am - 6:00pm
11:00am - 6:00pm
11:00am - 6:00pm
11:00am - 6:00pm
11:00am - 6:00pm
11:00am - 6:00pm
March 18, 2026
4:10 pm
Additional info
Switzerland
Venezia, Italy
Arc De Triomphe
Paris, France


